top of page

Quick and easy workouts


According to new studies, it doesn’t matter what kind of exercise you do, as long as your heart rate goes up for 30 minutes a day or 150 minutes a week. You can climb the stairs or walk to work, they said. But a woman and especially a mom, is always busy. There for I have my own little work out routine that I do before I shower because even walking to work is not an option.

Start with stretches. Always. Smooth side to side movements will always be a pre-requisite when exercising. I focus on arms, stomach and legs so your ankles and knees at least have to be nice and warm. And here is the thing, even just stretching helps with blood circulation and increases your metabolism.

Then, I lie down and do crunches. Yes. It is awful. Yes, it hurts my stomach. But I started with five a day and I am up to only twenty now. It is a year later. I am not trying to look like a body builder, I am a mom and therefor already aided in ‘building a body’. Just a couple of crunches a day will aid with digestion.

Ladies’ push ups. No, it is not cheating. It is called being active and caring and loving oneself. I normally put my hands on a towel on the edge of the bath but this is very dangerous, take care not to fall. It is preferred to do a push up or two with your legs crossed, flat on the ground. Change the way you hold your hands for a different arm work out every morning.

Holding onto something and just kick! Five kicks to the front, five to the side and five back. This will increase your heart rate but also give your legs a bit of definition. Concentrate on your own problem area, should you feel that your bum is too big, DON’T KICK BACK. The bum builds very quickly and is one of the last areas to exercise. However, for love handles, you can do the side kick more regularly.

Please start with fewer rather than too much. If you scare your body into thinking it is work, or if it takes up too much of your time, you are going to start finding excuses to not do it. This article was written with the intent to help you to create your own quick, less than five minute work out. Trust your body and listen to it, just five minutes a day is better than nothing! The fact that exercise helps with depression and mood swings and hormones, should also inspire you to get just a little bit active in the morning.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page